top of page

About

Alexis Jeannot

It was in my teens, when I was still a sulky young fool. Me, My brother and parents had set off on the trail of the Kungsleden, a long trek that crosses Lapland from south to north. Let's be honest, back then, hiking wasn't exactly my first passion... 

One morning, when it was barely 6 a.m., I was awakened by a strange noise. All around me, everyone was asleep, and our bivouac was dormant. I extricate myself from my sleeping bag and unzip the tent. Clumsily, I poke my head through the door and observe the source of the hubbub. And then I got the surprise of my life: Santa Claus had just knocked on my tent!  A huge herd of reindeer had decided to keep us company. Unable to share this emotional moment, I discreetly reached for the small camcorder I'd just received for my birthday.  I was going to immortalize the first scene of the rest of my life. From that day on, I always knew that video would be an integral part of my daily life.

The years have gone by, and today I'm putting my dual training (Master's degree in Environmental Chemistry and a video-making diploma from the Agnès Varda School) to good use in my various projects with Gagus Productions. Although my favorite fields are environmental sciences, culture and sport, I love discovering new subjects and immersing myself body and soul in unfamiliar themes.


Depending on the size and needs of each project, I collaborate with professionals I meet while shooting, with whom I share the same passion for the 7th art.  Each brings his or her own skills: sound recording, visual effects, computer graphics, cookie recipes...

We have worked together

bottom of page

top of page

A propos

Alexis Jeannot

C'était à l'adolescence, un âge où j’étais encore un jeune idiot un peu boudeur sur les bords. Avec mon frère et mes parents nous étions partis sur les traces du Kungsleden, une longue randonnée qui traverse la Laponie du sud au nord. Soyons honnêtes, à l’époque, la marche à pied, ce n’était pas vraiment ma passion première…   

Un matin, alors qu’il était à peine 6h,  je suis réveillé par un bruit pour le moins étrange. Autour de moi, tout le monde dort, notre bivouac est en sommeil . Je m’extirpe de mon sac de couchage et ouvre la fermeture éclair  de la tente. Je passe maladroitement la tête à travers la porte et observe l’origine du brouhaha. Et là, j'ai eu la surprise de ma vie : le père Noël venait de frapper à ma tente !  Un  immense troupeau de rennes avait décidé de nous tenir compagnie. Ne pouvant partager ce moment d'émotion, j'ai discrètement  tendu mon bras vers le petit caméscope que je venais de recevoir pour mon anniversaire.  J’allais immortaliser la première scène du reste de ma vie. Depuis ce jour,  j’ai toujours su que la vidéo ferait partie intégrante de mon quotidien.

Les années ont passé, je mets aujourd'hui à contribution ma double formation  (master en chimie environnementale et diplôme de vidéaste de l'école Agnès Varda) dans mes différents projets au sein de Gagus Productions. Même si mes domaines de prédilection sont les sciences de l'environnement, la culture et le sport, j'aime découvrir de nouveaux sujets et me plonger corps et âme dans des thématiques inconnues.

En fonction de l’importance et des besoins de chaque projet, je collabore avec des professionnels rencontrés au détour de tournage, avec qui je partage la même animation pour le 7eme art.  Chacun apporte ses compétences : prise de son, effets visuels, infographie, recette de cookies…

Nos collaborations

bottom of page